During Bird Camp, participants receive interactive packages and engage in face-to-face virtual sessions.  We welcome participants from outside the United States, but please be aware that you would be responsible for additional costs of shipping and the delivery time will be longer.

Click HERE to donate and help send a child to Bird Camp! We appreciate your support!

Our Virtual Bird Camp is back with an all-new Summer session for 4 – 12 year olds. This time campers will be bird detectives and will have to follow clues and solve puzzles to crack the case of the Mystery Bird! Throughout the seven weeks, they will do science experiments and learn about birds and other STEM (sciencetechnologyengineering, and math) topics.

Need more information? Write us at info@environmentamericas.org. Register below.


Register HERE. Pay HERE.


Summer Bird Camp Cost: $80

Cost includes 2 packages of materials and 14 “face-to-face” sessions (2 weekly for 7 weeks). Meeting times are below:

  

Group 1, ages 4-6: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 8:30 am PT / 9:30 am MT / 10:30 am CT / 11:30 am ET

Group 2, ages 7-9: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 10:00 am PT / 11:00 am MT / 12:00 pm CT / 1:00 pm ET

Group 3, ages 10-12: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 12:00 pm PT / 1:00 pm MT / 2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm ET

SUMMER Camp
Weeks 1-2

June 1-10: Your mystery bird will arrive in a bag, and we will provide you with the clues you need to identify it. Don’t have a field guide? That’s okay, because we’re going to send you one to help you out!

SUMMER Camp
Week 3-4

June 15-24: It seems early for migration, but birds are already on the move. Long-distance flight is an important part of how birds find their way, and we’re going to study flight using different types of paper airplanes. You will receive your airplanes in your package, and we’ll test how they fly.

SUMMER Camp
Weeks 5-6

June 29-July 8: You should begin to see new birds around your home, even if you live in the city. When they arrive, they will be hungry! Hummingbirds need flowering plants, and the seeds you plant will provide them with the energy they need to survive.

SUMMER Camp
Week 7

July 13-15: Do you have feathers in  your house? Take a look and see! Our feather study will explore this characteristic of birds…and you get your own feathers! In addition to these sessions described, we will have other activities and guest speakers.

What participants say about our virtual learning programs!

“Thanks for the Emu learning. My daughter (Sophia-Rae) and I totally enjoyed it!! It was a different experience for her. We look forward to the next session.”
 

“Nolan is LOVING bird camp and it is truly the bright spot of his day when he has it. I have been so impressed by the quality of the classes, the engagement of the students and all the great stuff that has been mailed. Thank you so much for all you do!” ~ Kelly

 
“Thank you so much for camp. It has been really fun and William has loved it!” ~ Becky
 

“This is the second webinar in which we participate.  Excellent and interesting material.  Very well presented in English and in Spanish. Thank you for all that work.” ~ Felicita

Bird Camp Scholarships: We hope to provide scholarships to young people who want to participate, but whose families may not have the resources.

Donate and help send a child to Bird Camp! We appreciate your support! 

Bird Camp Scholarships Make a Difference

“Bird camp saved us this summer and gave our sons something to look forward to each week. It provided a very inclusive opportunity for Rush to be involved as much or as little as he wanted to. Our sons really bonded over the experience. It built confidence in both of them and helped them socialize with peers.” – Danielle

“My daughter wants to have a bird rehabilitation center when she grows up. It would be amazing if she could get a [bird camp] scholarship and do something she is so passionate about. She loves birds so much… We bird watch in the backyard. This (bird camp scholarship) would really make a 9 year old happy!” – Michelle 

Rush and Cash, scholarship recipients
Rexy, scholarship recipient

ajax-loader